College of Fisheries Alumni Association (COFAA) started in the year of 1980 by a group of  like minded alumni led by R N Ramachandra under the guidance of Prof. H P C Shetty has been enjoying the patronage and support from its members. Over 1300 graduates passed out from the portals of the college are contributing significantly for the development of the association and the Institute. Over the last 30 years the COFAA has undergone a metamorphosis with its own office building cum Guest House in the College Campus. I am proud to say that ours is the only Institute in the University to have such a facility.

News & Events

AGM notice and election to the Cofaa for the year 2015-16 and 17

read more

Office Bearers

President : Dr M.N. Venugopal (Ex-Officio)

Vice President : Dr Shivananda Murthy H,
Professor and Head, Dept. of Aquaculture, CoF, Mangalore

General Secretary : Dr Shivakumar M,
Professor, Dept of AEM, CoF, Mangalore.

Joint Secretary :Dr Ramachandra Naik, AT.,
Assoc. Prof., Dept. of AEM, COF, Mangalore.

Treasurer : Mr Kumar Naik,
Asst.f., Dept. of FRM, CoF, Mangalore

read more